Greater Pee Dee

Serving Horry, Georgetown, and Marion Counties

Local Leadership

Dustin Ventura, Director

Dustin received Christ as his Savior at the age of seven. He began serving with CEF as a Christian Youth In Action (CYIA) summer missionary in 2001 and has led the ministry since 2011. Prior to his current role with CEF, Dustin earned an undergraduate degree and a MAT from Columbia International University. He taught second grade at a public elementary school in Columbia, SC while also conducting the CYIA summer ministry in Myrtle Beach. Dustin grew up in Socastee and now lives just a few miles down the road in the Burgess community with his wife Leslie and four children. They have a heart and passion for Christ and a desire to point others to Jesus. 

Ledena Todd, Office Administrator
Ledena received Christ as her Savior at the age of seven. She began serving with CEF in 2015 as a volunteer with Waccamaw Elementary School as grade shepherd and then as the administrator. Prior to her current role, she worked for Langston Baptist Church as the office administrator. She has a passion for children and saints in the church, and felt what better way to connect the two than in CEF. Ledena is a native of the area, having been born in Conway, and lives in the Conway community. Ledena has two daughters, Courtney and Brooke. She has a passion for leading children to Christ.

Susie Shoman,  GNC Coordinator (Interim)
​Susie Shoman holds a Bachelor's of Music in Voice Performance from Middle Tennessee State University, a Master's of Music in voice performance from the University of Missouri, and a Master's of Religious Education from Liberty University.  Ms. Shoman has a passion for teaching children about Jesus and his love.  Her God-given talents for music, writing and performance are springboards for working with children.  Excited about spreading the Good News of Jesus, her professional experience includes working with church choirs, Tricycle Productions, Coastal Carolina, Piccillo Spoleto, Celebration Music Theatre, the Atlanta Opera Company, Swamp Fox Players, the Food Network, and at Carnegie Hall with John Rutter.  Ms. Shoman enjoys teaching children, writing music, stories, plays and lessons for children. She seeks projects which allow her to serve individuals and communities for Christ. In her down time, she can also be found hanging out with her 4-legged children and her friends.

​​Ken Scheiderer, Ministry Assistant (part time)

Ken's involvement with CEF started when his pastor presented the church with a challenge to "Go into the community and reach people where they are." This led to him assuming the role of administrator of a Good News Club in the fall of 2012. God used that role to ignite a passion in Ken's heart for children's ministry. He began volunteering with the local office in the spring of 2015, and moved into his current position as ministry assistant in early 2016. He is originally from Goshen, Ohio, (a small town near Cincinnati) but moved to the Myrtle Beach area in 1982 with his parents. Ken is married to Stephanie and between them, they have 4 children, Taylor, Matt, Amy, and Ethan, and the cutest dog ever, Daisy. Prior to becoming involved with CEF, Ken was employed for 13 years as a Paramedic/Firefighter in Horry and Georgetown Counties. He also served 2 years as pastor of a local church. His God given desire is twofold: present the life changing  love of Jesus to the children in our area and help equip others to do the same. 

Jamie Shelley, Ministry Assistant
Jamie received Christ as her Savior at the age of seventeen during a revival at her church in NC. During high school, Jamie was a regular Good News Club volunteer in her local elementary school. Once Jamie graduated from high school, she attended Columbia International University for a year before moving back home to receive an associates degree. Jamie met her husband, James, while on the summer staff at Garden City Chapel & Retreat. They now live in the Burgess community. Jamie has a passion for children and desires that every child is given the opportunity to hear the Gospel.

Jordan White, Office Associate (part time)
Jordan accepted Christ as her savior at the age of seven. She was first introduced to CEF at the age of 16 when a friend encouraged her to get involved in the CYIA program. She spent the next 5 summers serving as a summer missionary in Spartanburg, SC. Jordan has served in her church’s Good News Club and in other children's focused ministries. When she was 21 years old, Jordan took an intern position at Potential Church where she served as Children’ Ministry Director for a year and a half. Towards the end of her senior year at Bob Jones University, Jordan received word from CEF’s Spartanburg director that a ministry position was available in Myrtle Beach. After graduating college with a bachelor’s degree in Christian Ministries, Jordan moved to Conway to join the Greater Pee Dee team. At a GNC training, Jordan met her husband to be and followed him to Florence. She continues to serve this ministry in a limited capacity.

Gina (Jenna) North, Office Assistant (part time bookkeeper)

Mr. Michael Jamison
Serving Since 2010

Mrs. Sherri Jones-Abernathy
Serving Since 2010

Mr. O'Neal Miller, Committee Chairman

From Langston Baptist Church, Conway
Serving Since 2004

Mr. Cole Smith, Committee Vice-Chairman

From St. Paul's Anglican Church, Conway

Serving Since 2014

Mr. Carlos Cepeda, Committee Treasurer

From Grand Strand Baptist Church, Myrtle Beach
Serving Since 2017

Mr. Chance Ledford, Committee Secretary

​From Palmetto Shores Church

Serving Since 2021

Local Committee Members:

Local Staff: